Apple WWDC 2016 keynote starts today at 10.30 PM IST, Here’s how to watch

Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) will kick off on June 13 at 10AM PST (6 PM UK, 10.30PM IST) with a two-hour comprehensive keynote address by product team members under the main leadership of Apple CEO, Tim Cook.

It is expected that Apple will unveil the upcoming new versions of OS X, iOS, watchOS, and tvOS. As we reported previously, there will be no announcements regarding the upcoming iPhone, iPad and MacBook since the conference is mainly targeted for developers.

According to rumors, Apple will integrate Siri for the upcoming OS X with enhancements to iOS. Developers will be able to access an API for Apple’s assistant and is expected to be available on the Mac.

Apple will also add advanced Continuity features, which enables you to unlock your Mac with your iPhone including integration of Apple Pay on the Mac. If rumors are to be believed, Apple will most likely rebrand OS X as macOS to bring in line with watchOS and tvOS.

Talking about Apple watch updates, there will be the addition of new updates but we don’t have credible information about the proposed features. You can also expect updates for tvOS, which will likely provide support for streaming directly via non-Apple devices. Moreover, Apple will also add new features for Apple Music, which is a big necessity.

If you are an Apple developer, you will be able to access the internals of Apple Watch hardware deeply, which enables you to watch the developments of the upcoming versions. Moreover, the new tvOS version facilitates developers to build versatile apps for a wide range of applications.

Earlier, there were rumors about the possible release of MacBook Pro at the WEDC 2016 but it is unlikely since Apple will only focus on software. However, there can be some possible announcements regarding the upcoming devices in September but it is highly unlikely that Apple will break the ice soon.

How to watch WWDC 2016 Keynote?

Desktop PC

You should navigate to the official Apple Events page specially designed for the WWDC 2016 keynote to watch the live streaming of the keynote. Make sure to visit the site before 20 minutes because Apple will broadcast music and sometimes Tim Cook will arrive early on the stage. You can watch the whole event as if you are watching it live on the stage. However, Apple has revealed that the keynote will be visible only on Safari (if you use Mac) and Microsoft Edge.

Apple TV

If you have access to Apple TV, you will be able to watch the WWDC 2016 keynote directly from your living room. You just need to select “WWDC Live” app from the Apple TV’s main dashboard before 20 minutes.

Mobile

You can also watch the WWDC 2016 keynote live on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch running iOS 7 or higher by opening Safari browser. You can also watch the keynote using any other Android or Windows mobile or tablet by navigating directly to the live streaming website.

LEAVE A REPLY